Testimonials Zillow Real Estate Search

FERNANDODECARVALHO -

10/29/2017

I am amazed at Rachael’s 24/7 availability, immediate responses, integrity, real state knowledge, and the stress-free process Rachael and her team made possible for my wife and I. I highly recommend Rachael.


ZUSER20150713042903938 -

09/30/2017

Racheal is excellent. She puts her clients first continually. She took care of things that I didn't even know to look for, she reviewed contracts and made recommendations for improvement. I felt I could trust her completely and she reduced the stress tremendously of the process.


USER9285953 -

07/24/2017

Extremely nice and professional person. She handled everything from start to finish. Helped us and guided us all the way. We got the offer from very first showing. We highly recommend her.


GABRIELLE STRANDBERG -

07/21/2017

Rachael was extremely knowledgable and helpful during our search for our first home. She was constantly going out of her way to get us quotes for some of the renovations and repairs that might be needed in the homes we looked at. Rachael was always available, easy to talk to and broke things down for us when we did not understand. We felt that we were in safe hands through the entire process. I highly recommend Rachael Shafer for any real estate needs!


ZUSER20150903102904548 -

07/21/2017

Rachael did an awesome job helping me and my wife find a house we love! She was always getting back to us quickly, keeping us in the loop and helping with great advice! I highly recommend Rachael!


CGEIER -

05/21/2017

If you are looking for a competent, agent, who knows how to smoothly navigate the home selling experience with ease, I highly recommend Rachel Schaffer to you. She made the process run very smoothly and even the potential problems, were handled without causing anxiety. As an extra service, I appreciated Rachel sending in a profession to help stage my home to produce the optimal eye catching presentation.


USER62628164 -

03/29/2017

We worked with Rachael for the sale of our previous house and Michele Craver from her team for the purchase of our new house. Both Rachael and Michele were incredibly responsive (most times having answers to our questions within minutes), knowledgeable, helpful, and understanding. We could not have asked for a better experience and would highly recommend them. The whole process was very well organized and smooth from start to finish.


KBEFORE -

02/10/2017

I was a first timeHome buyer and Michele was exceptional to work with! Explained everything- all the process-and was patient with all my questions. Michele was available anytime I needed her.


SPRAY8 -

01/17/2017

Rachael and her team were great to work with throughout the entire process. She was everything and more I expected in a realtor - professional, knowledgeable, prompt, dependable, hardworking and clearly had my best interests in mind.


GREGGJ4 -

09/07/2016

She was amazing, The sale was challenging because it involved the sale of a house owned by a cooperation and was subdivided before the sale. Could not have asked for a more aggressive and patient person to help us.


ERICBURNETT43 -

06/06/2016

Linking up with Rachael was a very happy coincidence for us. We called her because she was the selling agent for the first home that we fell in love with on Zillow. After meeting her and realizing that she could show us all of the homes that we were interested in, we decided to take her on as our agent. It was the best decision that we could have made. Not only was she very insightful about the homes and the market that we were buying into, Rachael always seemed to find a way to work into our busy schedule. She really went above and beyond the call of duty for us and because of her efforts, we were able to find our dream home in a matter of weeks! Best of all, Rachael is extremely kind, caring, and professional. We have no doubt that she is the real estate agent that will be a valuable addition to anyone's team!


USER8539793 -

06/02/2016

My wife and I were first time homebuyers that found Rachael through reviews on Zillow and approached her about helping us find a house. She was excellent at explaining the process, very active with facilitating the negotiations, offering negotiating tactics and extremely responsive to any questions we had. Even a month after closing she responded immediately regarding questions about the home warranty that had come with the house. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a solid negotiator and someone who easily explains issues the lay person may not understand.


IZEONJESUS -

04/04/2016

Rachael was more than professional. She consistently went out of her way to both find our dream home, negotiate the final price and had our house sold after only 8 days on the market. I wish I could give her 10 stars!!! She is simply the best!


RSGRAHAM1 -

04/02/2016

Rachael was very knowledgeable, responsive, and a pleasure to work with. Being out of town selling a home, we relied on her greatly. We certainly would recommend Rachael to any seller or buyer!


MAHER ELMAGRISI -

08/04/2015

Rachel provided me with excellent customer service . She is more traditional ( old school ) even though she is young . She was able to offer me so many options for any concerns that I have with reasonable , logical explanation. I did feel that she is very flexible and can handle any unexpected situations with open and creative mind ( still traditional) . 6 months contract is a long commitment ,She trusted me before she asked me to trust her. Thank you


KWEIGAND -

06/05/2015

It was a true pleasure to work with Rachael. Communication was exceptional and she returned text message's at all times of the day! She was extremely knowledgeable about the market and very patient explaining everything. House was on the market 15 days before it sold, and she had already shown it to very many people and had a open house.I will certainly use her again.


PARED53 -

06/04/2015

Rachael provided us rookie sellers the information and guidance we needed to get an offer is less than three weeks and get an effortless closing. She showed the house and worked with other realtors to show the house frequently, that resulted in the quick sale.


STEVIJMACARONI -

05/20/2015

Rachael is wonderful to work with! She was very accommodating to our schedule. She suggested this house for us to see that wasn't on our "list" and we ended up buying it. We would definitely recommend her to others.


RICHARD AND SUSAN GRAY -

05/09/2015

Racheal was awesome this is the first time we sold a house. I felt she explained everything and answered all our questions, and we had a lot. This was a difficult decision for us since we were in our house for 35 years, she made it easy for us and found the right people to buy our house. I have recommended her to everyone I know that is buying or selling.


JIM GEPHART -

05/04/2015

We had a great experience with Rachael. She is professional, responds quickly to email and other communications. Rachael was successful in selling our home and helping us secure our dream home.


AMBERKCCO -

04/24/2015

I love Rachael. She helped me sell my grandmas house within 2 weeks of listing it. She made everything smooth and easy for me during a very difficult time in my life. Communication was very easy. She always got back to me in a timely manner with any questions I had. Couldn't recommend her more.


KAITLYN S STOLTZ -

04/24/2015

Rachael has been a wonderful realtor. She is both very professional and personable. We will certainly recommend her to family & friends, and plan to use her again for any future moves.


ROBERTMCCLELLAND -

06/05/2013

Rachael is always very responsive and great to deal with, would absolutely recommend her! Her advice has been helpful while we are selling and buying a house. My wife and I first met Rachael 2+ years ago when just considering to sell. At that time the market was saturated and we were in no hurry. Now that the market is in a better place for us, she called us up and we listed our home. She arranged for a stager to come in and helped us make an offer on another home. Her advice has been educational and very much appreciated. Thanks!


RACHAEL SCHAFER IS WONDERFUL!!!

I can't recommend her enough. She helped me list and sel my grandmas house within 2 weeks. She took all her own photos. She was kind. She was considerate. Whenever I had questions, she promptly responded. Didn't matter what time of the day it was. She went above and beyond for me. She even offered to let the dye test inspectors into the house so I wouldn't have to drive an hour to open the door. She made my hard times of losing a loved one into a flawless sale. I could go on and on. Trust me, you will not be disappointed with her.   


Rachael Schafer
Cell: 412-491-9822
Office: 412-487-8008
Fax: 412-487-8006
facebook

Please fill out the information below to contact me.


For your protection, and ours, we have implemented a verification system. Please solve the equation below.

Answer:

Get started today for a free home evaluation!

Contrary to media reports, home values in Pittsburgh are steady - far above the national average. In fact, locally our average sales price has increased over last year. If your are thinking of selling your home there is really no better time and no better place than Western Pennsylvania.

We would be happy to show you what your home is worth in today's market.

Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

© 2017 BHH Affiliates, LLC. An independently owned and operated franchisee of BHH Affiliates, LLC. Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices and the Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices symbol are registered services marks of HomeServices of America, Inc.® Equal Housing Opportunity.Equal Housing Opportunity

Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Consumer Notice